Kuwait's Confession Box

Confession 89 – I’m a Coward

In Confessions on February 4, 2011 at 3:08 PM

First time I saw her I had a crush on her. That was 6 years ago when we were 12.
Now 6 years later my crush has developed as I also have developed and went through puberty. I have real feelings for her now, not just a ‘crush’. But she doesn’t even know it. She’s friendly, Kind, lovely, fun, smart and beautiful. Only problem is I’m a coward. I’ve been a coward all my life. More shy than coward I suppose.
Now in our final year in school I have no idea what to do. These final upcoming months will probably be the final moments i ever see her again. I regretted not doing anything in 6 years, but now is the time to do something atleast! I do not wish to force her to like me! I only wish for her to know me, recognize me, remember me! Atleast I want her to befriend me 😦

And if i ever wanted to do something I can’t just tell her my feelings or ask her out this is kuwait, we live in a fucked up society. But I can maybe develop something with her!

Please give me advise, your opinions, what you think of my scenario…for I have confessed, exposed myself to the world

  1. …what are you waiting for? For her to miraculously go up to you and say “Hey, let’s be friends!”. It might happen, it might not but don’t be so dependent. Make the first move!
    To be assertive is key, that’s all it takes. Suck in your gut, chest high and chin up and go up to her and say something. It doesn’t even have to be a long conversation, just small talk, anything just to break the barrier. You don’t even have to spill your feelings, just say hi. Talk about something mutual or whatever, say you’ve been wanting to talk to her ’cause she seems like she’s interesting or something.
    Just face your fears – it’s not as scary as you think.

  2. Make your move & tell her already!!

  3. Bro i would say get to know her etc and tell her crap..but..if u want DIRECT advice..say hi..say oh ive seen u around etc that bullshit…and use technologeyyy yes technology , be confident and get her facebook / BBM or whatever..KEEP CONTACT then develop a relationship then bam 😉 gg 2.4k rating

  4. what msh3l said is true.

    u can either take life by the horns and do something u can later regret (IF she doesnt feel the same way), or u can keep things bottled up isnide, and forever wonder “what if”, which will lead to many problems down the line.

    take it from me.

  5. tell her! enough said .

Leave a Reply

