Kuwait's Confession Box

Confession 57 – Molested

In Confessions on May 23, 2010 at 10:37 AM

My story is similar to some people here.
I was molested by 3 guys when I was around 8 or 9 years old till I reached age 12… yes 3 in different stages of my life
it’s all like a blur, I only remember some details, it’s like my brain blocked it out (which I’m thankful for)
the thing is… I did tell 2 members of my family when it first happened who I though would help they where mature trustworthy people .. but they completely IGNORED the fact that I was being molested COMPLETELY! 🙂 like it wasn’t happening.. they were completely oblivious which made it worse! it was very confusing… very. I didn’t tell anyone about it again.
so I decided to confront one of them on my own, when I was around 11 he was ONLY 16 🙂 and who also turned out to be a victim of child molestation instead of going crazy on him I felt sorry for him… and me (this is the short version of the story I don’t feel like typing much)

I am over it… 7amdellah I lead a good healthy life with goals and plans,but.. I have no confidence whatsoever (not in my looks wla in my brains and abilities) resulting from this which is holding me back… I don’t trust nor have faith in a lot of people including my family even though I am really over it, I forgot and forgave but it’s still affecting me emotionally, sometimes I feel like no one deserves to be with me feels like there’s filth all over me… which I know isn’t true 🙂 and that it wasn’t my fault and that I should make the best of it.. I am a stronger wiser than many in my age and much “aware” of the world around me because of what happen. I am very thankful for that and for the strength that god gave me  but sometimes I can’t control that feeling… it’s tiring

  1. glad to see you participating with your innermost secret…
    im sorry you had to be around douchebags growin up.. but who isnt?
    i am also happy to see that you have conuered the BS that comes with molestation and ur obviously not as injured as most people…
    you really dont have a problem now or a question, so….. how old are you 😛 i dunno if ur a guy or girl… share some more details…
    TC

  2. wow those smiles look so wrong on the post… but am so used to tying this : ) lol
    yes I really don’t, I just felt like letting it all out of my brain, more like throwing it out… it actually helps
    I’m a girl, I’m 18

  3. seems as if your enjoying writing this down, like its great it happened and even better yet everyone knows about it

    • WTH?? LOL! I thought this is a place where you confess and let out without anyone judging you or your motives for doing so! how the F am I enjoying it and how is it SO GREAT??? unbelievable! I feel like am freaking filthy and I have no self esteem whatsoever and you’re telling me I’m ENJOYING IT??? AND I FIND IT GREAT??? I’m letting it out for the sake of it in a place where no one knows who I am! and I thought no one would judge me for it! and no! I said I told 2 people about it not EVERYONE! I was 9 for gods sake! I thought they would let me understand what was happening and let it stop!
      but yes! I am proud that I got over it better than most people… I dealt with it! it takes a whole lot of effort believe me!
      I swear people are weird!

      Ps. I am used to typing ( : ) ) but the face turned out stupid and too happy for the post..

      meh, how cares anyway
      have a good life people

  4. dont get it twisted zak.. the guy is just tellin his story.. just bcoz hes over it doesnt mean hes ok with it.. for future reference to all the readers:
    make sure you understand what you are reading before you comment..
    you dont wanna sound like an ass without knowing it…
    Cheers!

    • i wasn’t judging my statement based on the fact that his now ok with it, and secondly how on earth did you come to the assumption that he is a he not a she ? unless you were one of the 3 that molested him/her i can’t find any other reasonable way.

      I was basing my judgement on the huge smiley faces and i quote:

      “I was being molested COMPLETELY! 😀 ”

      i don’t know about you Dr, but that looks like a very happy smile, and thats not the only one.

      make sure you understand what the commentor is commenting before you comment
      you dont wanna sound like an ass without knowing it…
      Cheers!

    • i was basing my statement not because he was ok with but from the way he wrote the story, with all the smiley faces and i quote

      ” was being molested COMPLETELY! 😀 ”

      looks to me like a very happy face, apart from that i’m not sure you concluded that he was a he and not a she, unless you were one of the 3 molesters i couldn’t find a more reasonable answer.

      for future reference to all the readers:
      make sure you understand what commenter meant before replying to his comment..
      you dont wanna sound like an ass without knowing it…
      Cheers!

  5. preach on brother 😉

  6. kinda seems like ur bragging about it , sorry , but thats just my opinion , anyway , just one Q , How can u admit to have a healthy life with goals and plans yet have no confidence ?
    Either ways , whats the past is the past , there’s no point of it stopping u from becoming what u want and who u want .

    • seems i’m not the only one abiding by comment sense.. it does sound like his enjoying it.

  7. what i said:

    “you really dont have a problem now or a question, so….. how old are you i dunno if ur a guy or girl… share some more details…
    TC”

    what zak said:

    “apart from that i’m not sure you concluded that he was a he and not a she, unless you were one of the 3 molesters i couldn’t find a more reasonable answer.

    for future reference to all the readers:
    make sure you understand what commenter meant before replying to his comment..
    you dont wanna sound like an ass without knowing it…
    Cheers!”

    case closed.
    BTW so i can conclude that when telling a sad story you need to be sobbing?
    dont forget that most ppl in here and most likely urself are kids…
    want a cracker?

    • what dr.zhigo said

      “just bcoz hes over it doesnt mean hes ok with it.”

      by (hes) your referring to him/her as male, you can wiki that.

      now be a good boy and go share that cracker with a kid, just make sure you don’t get too excited.

  8. It’s sad very sad to realize this exists in almost every family … Even if u tend to forgive u can’t forget but letting it out writting about it is a desperate way of trying to forget.. The good news is it’s a start …” . . .suffering has been stronger than all other teaching, and has taught me to understand what your heart used to be. I have been bent and broken, but – I hope – into a better shape.” Charles Dickens Great Expectations

  9. Ok so first of all just because “The Confessor”, whether it’s a he or she, used a Smiley Face it doesn’t mean that he/she is happy about it. 🙂 can be the fake sarcastic smile someone uses when feeling frustrated.

    Anyways dear confessor, it’s really great that you got over what happened to you, as for your problem, i honestly don’t know how to help make you feel better, but I hope you figure it out.
    Sorry I wasnt more helpful but I wish you the best 😉

  10. for god’s sake , would u kids stop fighting ?? WHO CARES IF ITS A HE OR SHE?? its the confession that matters!

  11. SALAMAA

  12. listen to me sister lol but im surious this is a long ad hard step dont listen to those other people there are many hard and long steps to healing your self
    oh and btw time wont really affect shit just listen to these steps
    1: you have to believe in your self…you have to know that you can overcome this problem
    2: you have to re-gain your trust for example you walk down the street and someone stares at you…you have to know that he is not a rapest or what ever he might be but 99% of times ppl arent rapists
    3: this step is hard but it works destory anyhting that reminds you of the molestation for example you see an old barbie doll that reminds you of it burn it or destory it jsut find any way to make it disappear or if you see like some doll or something that reminds you of the guys then destroy them these thigns can be anyhting from old photos to some random stuff
    last and most important thing is that you have you have to feel beautiful again not like “oooh oooh ana kash5a” no mentally you have to find a way to feel beutiful and good about your self again its not like a make up thing this step no one can help you with it but your self because you know whats best for your self
    inshalla this helps

Leave a Reply

