Kuwait's Confession Box

Confession 46 – Trying To Change

In Confessions on May 7, 2010 at 11:36 AM

Alright, This a kind of little long text, but I need to let out how I feel inside, so bare with me..

Anyways how would you feel when your close one asked you about what horrible thing you did in your past, then suddenly judges you, gives you a bad impression and leaves you just like that and never be there anymore?

Let’s just say what mistakes you did in the past:

1) Involved Party nights.
2) Getting drunk.
3) Sleeping with random people.
4) Revenge and Scandalous to people.
5) Dating plenty guys/girls a day.
6) killed somebody.
7) Stripper.
8 ) …etc

So One of those I had done in the past with three close friends, yes I hurt them and I asked for forgiveness and finally they forgave me and we become normal except for one person. so when I told her about my past which she asked. let me tell you this straight, we are friends for two years and become best friends for 7 months I guess, so yea we had good and bad times together, anyways I don’t want to get in deeper, so when I told her about my past, I expected that she would understand, and advice me all that but she judged me all the way, she hurts me, she got shocked she even said I’m mean, heartless and so on, I didn’t say anything but telling her that I’m changed, it’s been two years and a half and I’m trying my best to change myself, but she didn’t accept my imperfection, it was past though, She asked if anyone knows this here, I told her no one of course but you and my very old best friend who’s been with my mistakes for 7 years, so she wondered why I become nice and good oneย these days, I told her because I’m trying to change, but she did not understand at all.

Anyways, she’s shocked but I’m shocked too,I thought she’s understanding person but I was wrong, now I’m all fed up and feeling regret of telling her, and I know she would tell about this to our other best friend because she’s like a person that tells for someone who’s close to since she told me the secret about her that our other bestfriend told her to keep it hush hush, yes I know everyone do mistakes, but I just hope she would feel appreciate that I told her the truth than hiding inside, because she’s my best friend but not anymore.and now I can only move on and do things right alone, never look back and stick what she said about me, though it hurts me but I had to go on.

  1. Everybody is in the same position as you are, but nobody says anything. Nobody likes to face reality.

  2. she was never really your best friend; read the following and maybe u will understand, pay close attention to the 4th line

    50 Cent- 21 questions
    If I was with some other chick and someone happened to see
    And when you asked me about it I said it wasn’t me
    Would you believe me? Or up and leave me?
    How deep is our bond if that’s all it takes for you to be gone?
    And always remember girl we make mistakes,

  3. What u did is beyond wrong but since u have changed I’ll not judge u, I’m so deeply happy that u have changed plz go on the way u r going and never go back to the person that u were.

    U did some thing wrong that u should learn from, since u knew that she talk to her best friend the secrets she have ben told, u shouldn’t trust her with yours, so now u have learned not to expose ur past or any secret to a talker.

    Wen some one tells u that is it right that u did …. , u simply replay with; r u crazy u would I do that from where in earth did that Idea came to u ?! , if she says from ( ur friend that u told her ) , u replay with; I’m shocked y would she say that, I’m sorry to say that but she is a lier ,, that way u’ll take it all of u and they may doubt what she have said .

    You might shocked her give her time believe me she’ll some back, apologize to you, just give her time to take it in what u did in ur past is so not ok not all ppl would respond with their support.

  4. @Miscellaneous:
    So sad but true.

    @ the law:
    I never thought about that but then what happened true that she was never been a real friend. I love that song and yea we make mistakes.

    @ pinc rose:
    I’m happy too and thanks ๐Ÿ™‚
    I was stupid when I told so because I thought she was a real best friend to me but I was wrong.
    I wish so but whenever I pass by she says waiiii3 Eww very out loud and she even added me by another email and says no one deserves a best friend maku the8a some stuff like that on her msn topic which pissed me off but I just smiled and didn’t accept her, so I’m wondering why she keeps hurting me and haunting me while I’m trying to avoid and move on.

  5. Changeable, it depends on how you reacted to her reaction.. Maybe she needed time to process what you had said.. Maybe that is why she is being so hurtful to you? Because your reaction to her reaction hurt her? She was probably in shock? I dont know, its just a theory.. It makes no sense for her to continue to hurt you if she doesnt want to be your friend.. My guess is there is something more behind it.. Have you tried asking her why she reacted so badly? And why she continues to hurt you? Maybe try communicating with her and see where the problems are coming from??

    =-)

  6. Never reveal your past to anyone no matter how close they are to you.

  7. “if people cannot handle you at your worst, they do not deserve you at your best”

  8. @ Reluctant:
    I told her in a calm way and feeling regret while looking at the ground so I wasn’t really smiling or whatever so. I have no idea but that’s how she is, no I would not like to talk to someone who does not accept me and keep hurting me like that and true doesn’t make sense. thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. @ the king of hearts:
    โ€œif people cannot handle you at your worst, they do not deserve you at your bestโ€ << I like that !

  10. the good thing is that you changed!

    if she’s shocked let her die in her shock .. she’s not worth it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. @ Changable..

    i am so sorry, sometimes we think people are our friends but in fact they are not.. we find that they are our friends simply because they find benefit in it.. that is a sad reality of life..

    i think king of hearts summed it up quite well.. that happens to be on of my favourite quotes, never has truer words been spoken ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Changable, i am so sorry to hear that =( sometimes in life we find that people say they are our friends, but in fact they are not.. some people are simply friends with us because there is some benefit in it for them.. that is a sad fact of life, unfortunately.. dont let it bother you too much, if thats possible, it is not worthy worrying yourself over.. you have your whole life ahead of you, you are willing to change from your old ways, dont let anyone take that away from you..

    king of hearts summed it up quite well with one of my favourite quotes.. never have truer words been spoken ๐Ÿ™‚

    i wish you the best of luck!

  13. @ Reluctant:
    yes I believe that so, it’s just that I wasn’t aware because she was my close ones but I have learn t, guess what she messaged me if I’ll go to carnival something but I ignored, I don’t need a friend who just leaves a friend like that, it’s aching ! nobody will take things away from me ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for your lovely comment , such a relieve. thanks you too

  14. the law ur hilarious once again.. advice from 50 cent how classic.
    changeable if the girl didnt matter to you, you wouldnt be writing about her.
    now that its been a while test her waters… see if you can continue from where you ended. but if you are over her then…
    on the other hand she spills secrets … weigh everything out and pay the tab ๐Ÿ˜›

  15. EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE ALRIGHT.

    ITโ€™S A BEAUTIFUL WORLD.

  16. @ Dr.Zhivago:
    I wrote it because I wanna let my feelings out doesn’t mean that I care plus I begin to forget and move on ๐Ÿ™‚ but thanks anyway ๐Ÿ™‚ I start to meet new people whom I feel more comfortable with and we start to get along and that’s how great and strong feeling I’am right now ๐Ÿ™‚ il7dmlla.

    @ Judgement Day:

    True ๐Ÿ˜€ beautiful

  17. elizabeth bennet (retired lesbian) = changeable, so i guess your mistake was #3, sleeping with random women

  18. nope ! I didn’t tell her about that ;/

  19. Actually you deserve it, you can never change the past it’ll haunt you for the rest of your life, I’m sorry to say this but you made some mistakes in the past, and you have to accept your punishment no matter how harsh it is, you made some bad stuff therefor bad stuff you definetly happen to you or people you care about, deal with it

  20. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

